Enhancing lives through Creativity 

Art Shape’s vision is that all people can choose to engage with the arts as equals

We work to combat exclusion from the arts with particular focus on working with adults facing disabling barriers.

We are driving social change by informing policy through research, identifying gaps in arts provision and stimulating the development of new possibilities in the arts.

We believe in the power of the arts to change lives and improve health and wellbeing and are committed to creativity and imagination, equality and access.

 

COVID-19 Statement

We are still here! 

In the light of the government guidelines relating to Covid 19 we are temporarily changing the way we work to fit with current government advice.  We are busy adapting many of our programmes for online access and in some cases for posted resource packs.

Our office team are now all working from home and can be contacted on the email addresses listed here:

General enquiries info@artshape.co.uk or Lucy@artshape.co.uk

Education classes and Courses Education@artshape.co.uk or Kate@artshape.co.uk

Flying High or The Next Episode NHS programmes Caroline@artshape.co.uk or Amy@artshape.co.uk

Going The Extra Mile (BBO) Donna@artshape.co.uk or Lucy@artshape.co.uk

Carnival, Art Bridge programmes Harriet@artshape.co.uk or Amy@artshape.co.uk

Any changes to this way of working will be announced here on our website.

 

Looking after our mental health

These are difficult times and we understand that this might have an effect on the mental health of many people. It is proven that creativity can be a powerful way to improve mental health and wellbeing, so we would like to support and encourage all forms of creativity at home.  

After Easter, there will be a range of exciting, new courses available for you to join in with so keep an eye on our website and social media. We will be sharing regular activities on our Instagram and Facebook page for you to get involved in. 

Finally, we would like to hear how you are getting on either through email or through social media. Feel free to get in touch, we would love to hear from you and stay connected.


Many thanks for your support.

 

 

Sign up to our Mailing List 

 

Shopping Cart